• Saturday, Apr 11
    Talladega at
    0
    Tennessee Wesleyan College
    8
  • Thursday, Apr 9
    Judson College at
    4
    Talladega
    3
  • Wednesday, Apr 8
    Tuskegee University at
    8
    Talladega
    5
  • Tuesday, Apr 7
    Clark Atlanta University at
    2
    Talladega
    8
  • Saturday, Apr 4
    Talladega at
    0
    Georgia Gwinnett College
    8
  • Thursday, Apr 2
    Talladega at
    0
    Birmingham Southern
    8
  • Sunday, Mar 29
    Rust College at
    1
    Talladega
    22
  • Friday, Mar 27
    Talladega at
    6
    Clark Atlanta University
    5
  • Tuesday, Mar 24
    Edward Waters at
    10
    Morris College
    2
  • Tuesday, Mar 24
    Edward Waters at
    13
    Morris College
    1
  • Sunday, Mar 22
    Talladega at
    21
    Voorhees
    0
  • Sunday, Mar 22
    Voorhees at
    1
    Edward Waters
    18
  • Sunday, Mar 22
    Voorhees at
    3
    Edward Waters
    13
  • Friday, Mar 20
    Talladega at
    4
    Edward Waters
    9
  • Friday, Mar 20
    Talladega at
    7
    Edward Waters
    5
  • Tuesday, Mar 17
    Edward Waters at
    0
    University of South Carolina - Beaufort
    8
  • Tuesday, Mar 17
    Edward Waters at
    1
    University of South Carolina - Beaufort
    9
  • Monday, Mar 16
    Point University at
    6
    Talladega
    3
  • Tuesday, Mar 3
    Talladega at
    0
    Truett-McConnell College
    8
  • Saturday, Feb 28
    Talladega at
    0
    Tuskegee University
    8
Softball
Softball - Fri, Apr. 30, 2010
GULF SHORES, Ala. - At the second day of the 2010 Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC) Softball Tournament the Spring Hill College softball team dropped a 6-1 decision to the 23rd-ranked University of Mobile Lady Rams.
 

The Lady Rams (34-18) used a 5-run 3rd inning to blow open a scoreless tie. Aided by two Badger errors in the field, Mobile belted out four hits in the frame with Desiree Truett providing the big blow when she slapped a single to centerfield that drove in the first two runs of the game.

After Mobile's Ally Scott's RBI single in the top of the 5th inning stretched the score to 6-0, the Badgers (21-29) broke onto the scoring column in the 6th when Haley Brown's single to right field drove in Lindsey Taylor from third base, but Monica Zeringue was cut down at the plate trying to score from 2nd base.

Scott had three hits for Mobile while Truett collected two safeties and two RBI.

On the rubber, Sam Brooks (9-20) took the complete-game loss and allowed 10 hits with no walks and four strikeouts. Leslie Pickett was the winner for Mobile giving up just five hits with no walks and a strikeout.