• Friday, May 6
    Talladega vs
    2
    Clarke University
    5
    A.I.I conference championship at Georgia Gwinnett
  • Thursday, May 5
    Talladega vs
    2
    Ashford University
    4
    A.I.I. Softball Championship at Georgia Gwinnett
  • Tuesday, Apr 19
    Talladega at
    9
    Clark Atlanta University
    3
  • Friday, Apr 15
    Talladega at
    11
    Tennessee Wesleyan College
    12
  • Monday, Apr 4
    Mobile at
    5
    Talladega
    0
  • Tuesday, Mar 29
    Talladega at
    1
    Auburn-Montg.
    21
  • Monday, Mar 28
    Point University at
    12
    Talladega
    2
  • Friday, Mar 25
    Talladega at
    3
    Georgia Gwinnett College
    4
  • Sunday, Mar 20
    Emmanuel at
    4
    Talladega
    0
  • Thursday, Mar 17
    Talladega at
    5
    College of Coastal Georgia
    10
  • Wednesday, Mar 16
    Talladega at
    1
    Coastal Georgia
    7
  • Wednesday, Mar 16
    Talladega at
    5
    Coastal Georgia
    10
  • Tuesday, Mar 15
    Edward Waters at
    3
    Tennessee State University
    8
  • Monday, Mar 14
    Edward Waters at
    5
    Clark Atlanta University
    7
  • Monday, Mar 14
    Edward Waters at
    8
    Clark Atlanta University
    9
  • Saturday, Mar 12
    Talladega at
    3
    Edward Waters
    7
  • Wednesday, Mar 9
    Edward Waters at
    19
    Livingstone College
    0
  • Wednesday, Mar 9
    Edward Waters at
    11
    Livingstone College
    0
  • Monday, Mar 7
    Northwestern College at
    3
    Edward Waters
    1
  • Monday, Mar 7
    Northwestern College at
    3
    Edward Waters
    2
Softball
Softball - Fri, Apr. 30, 2010
GULF SHORES, Ala. - At the second day of the 2010 Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC) Softball Tournament the Spring Hill College softball team dropped a 6-1 decision to the 23rd-ranked University of Mobile Lady Rams.
 

The Lady Rams (34-18) used a 5-run 3rd inning to blow open a scoreless tie. Aided by two Badger errors in the field, Mobile belted out four hits in the frame with Desiree Truett providing the big blow when she slapped a single to centerfield that drove in the first two runs of the game.

After Mobile's Ally Scott's RBI single in the top of the 5th inning stretched the score to 6-0, the Badgers (21-29) broke onto the scoring column in the 6th when Haley Brown's single to right field drove in Lindsey Taylor from third base, but Monica Zeringue was cut down at the plate trying to score from 2nd base.

Scott had three hits for Mobile while Truett collected two safeties and two RBI.

On the rubber, Sam Brooks (9-20) took the complete-game loss and allowed 10 hits with no walks and four strikeouts. Leslie Pickett was the winner for Mobile giving up just five hits with no walks and a strikeout.