• Saturday, May 16
    Xavier at
    3
    Georgia Gwinnett College
    5
    NAIA National Championship at Mobile, Ala., semifinals
  • Thursday, May 14
    Xavier vs
    5
    SCAD Savannah
    0
    NAIA National Championship at Mobile, Ala., quarterfinals
  • Wednesday, May 13
    Oklahoma Baptist University vs
    1
    Xavier
    5
    NAIA National Championship at Mobile, Ala., round of 16
  • Sunday, Apr 26
    Xavier at
    0
    University of West Florida
    9
    rescheduled from April 11 and then pushed back a day from April 25
  • Tuesday, Mar 31
    Lewis-Clark State College vs
    2
    Xavier
    7
    10 a.m. PDT . . . at La Mirada, Calif.
  • Monday, Mar 30
    Xavier at
    8
    Vanguard University
    1
    1 p.m. PDT
  • Sunday, Mar 29
    University of Northwestern Ohio vs
    1
    Xavier
    8
    Noon PDT . . . at Whittier (Calif.) College
  • Friday, Mar 27
    Xavier at
    7
    Westmont College
    2
    2 p.m. PDT . . . moved from April 1
  • Tuesday, Mar 24
    Southern Mississippi at
    6
    Xavier
    3
  • Thursday, Mar 19
    Xavier at
    5
    William Carey
    1
    start time pushed up 90 minutes
  • Tuesday, Mar 17
    Xavier at
    0
    Nicholls State
    4
  • Sunday, Mar 15
    Xavier at
    4
    Southern University - Baton Rouge
    3
  • Sunday, Mar 8
    Xavier at
    2
    Auburn-Montg.
    7
    AUM Invitational, Montgomery, Ala.
  • Saturday, Mar 7
    Cumberland University vs
    2
    Xavier
    7
    AUM Invitational, Montgomery, Ala.
  • Friday, Mar 6
    Martin Methodist vs
    0
    Xavier
    9
    AUM Invitational, Montgomery, Ala.
  • Saturday, Feb 28
    Rhodes College at
    0
    Xavier
    9
  • Saturday, Feb 28
    Tougaloo at
    0
    Xavier
    9
  • Tuesday, Feb 24
    Alcorn State University at
    4
    Xavier
    5
  • Monday, Feb 23
    Brenau vs
    5
    Xavier
    4
    at Mobile, Ala.
  • Saturday, Feb 21
    Xavier at
    1
    University of New Orleans
    6
Women's Tennis
Women's Tennis - Fri, Apr. 30, 2010
NEW ORLEANS, La. C The Loyola University New Orleans women's tennis team's season ended on Friday, losing 5-0 against No. 25 Spring Hill in the opening round of the GCAC Tournament.
 

Claire Landry took the first set in No. 1 singles for Loyola, 6-1, but was unable to finish after Spring Hill clinched the match with a win in No. 5 singles. After dropping the first set in No.2 singles, Hannah Neal took a 3-2 lead before the match was called.

Loyola finished with four wins and eleven losses in their first season back since the 1990's. The Wolfpack came in fifth in the regular season GCAC standings.

The results of the match are as follows:

Doubles
No. 1 Paige Malone-Alex Tovar (SHC) d. Claire Landry-Katie Beargie (LU) 8-4.
No. 2 Caroline Hitt-Allison Symulevich (SHC) d. Frances Bonnin-Hannah Neal (LU) 8-0.
No. 3 McCall Hedrick-Tara Montegut (SHC) d. Frances Sweeney-Rachel Crump (LU) 8-1.

Singles
No. 1 Paige Malone (SHC) vs. Claire Landry (LU), did not finish . . . Landry led 6-1, 1-1.
No. 2 McCall Hedrick (SHC) vs. Hannah Neal (LU), did not finish . . . Hedrick won first set 6-0, Neal led second set 3-2.
No. 3 Lynne Fritscher (SHC) vs. Katie Beargie (LU), did not finish . . . Fritscher led 6-0, 2-1.
No. 4 Allison Symulevich (SHC) vs. Frances Bonnin (LU), did not finish . . . Symulevich led 6-1, 3-0.
No. 5 Shelby Fritscher (SHC) d. Frances Sweeney (LU) 6-0, 6-0.
No. 6 Caroline Hitt (SHC) d. Rachel Crump (LU) 6-0, 6-0.

**Results courtesy of Xavier Sports Information

Helpful links:

Subscribe to all the latest Wolfpack news at:
https://secure.loyno.edu/wolfpack/newsletter/packbackers_newsletter.php

Become a fan of Wolfpack Athletics on Facebook at:
http://facebook.com/loyolawolfpack.

###