• Friday, May 16
    Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University vs
    5
    Xavier
    2
    NAIA National Championship, Mobile, Ala.
  • Thursday, May 15
    Northwood University vs
    0
    Xavier
    5
    NAIA National Championship, Mobile, Ala.
  • Wednesday, May 14
    Davenport University vs
    2
    Xavier
    5
    NAIA National Championship, Mobile, Ala.
  • Saturday, Apr 26
    Georgia Gwinnett College at
    3
    Xavier
    5
    championship of NAIA Unaffiliated Group 2 Tournament (at Xavier)
  • Friday, Apr 25
    University of the Southwest vs
    9
    Tougaloo
    0
    NAIA Unaffiliated Group 2 Tournament (at University of New Orleans)
  • Friday, Apr 25
    Oklahoma Baptist University at
    1
    Xavier
    5
    NAIA Unaffiliated Group 2 Tournament (at University of New Orleans)
  • Tuesday, Apr 15
    Southern University - Baton Rouge at
    3
    Xavier
    6
    rescheduled from April 14
  • Sunday, Apr 13
    Xavier at
    5
    Jackson State University
    2
  • Friday, Apr 4
    Southern Mississippi at
    6
    Xavier
    3
  • Sunday, Mar 23
    Xavier at
    5
    Cumberland University
    0
  • Saturday, Mar 22
    Milligan College vs
    1
    Xavier
    8
    at Nashville, Tenn.
  • Friday, Mar 21
    Xavier at
    4
    Lindsey Wilson College
    5
  • Thursday, Mar 20
    Graceland University vs
    0
    Xavier
    9
    at Nashville, Tenn.
  • Wednesday, Mar 12
    Oral Roberts University at
    4
    Xavier
    5
  • Sunday, Mar 9
    Xavier at
    5
    Auburn-Montg.
    4
    AUM Invitational, Montgomery, Ala.
  • Saturday, Mar 8
    Martin Methodist vs
    0
    Xavier
    9
    AUM Invitational, Montgomery, Ala.
  • Friday, Mar 7
    College of Coastal Georgia vs
    2
    Xavier
    7
    AUM Invitational, Montgomery, Ala.
  • Monday, Feb 24
    Brenau vs
    4
    Xavier
    5
    at Mobile, Ala.
  • Friday, Feb 21
    Xavier at
    1
    McNeese State
    6
  • Sunday, Feb 16
    Georgia Gwinnett College vs
    5
    Xavier
    2
    at Hattiesburg, Miss.
Women's Tennis
Women's Tennis - Fri, Apr. 30, 2010
NEW ORLEANS, La. C The Loyola University New Orleans women's tennis team's season ended on Friday, losing 5-0 against No. 25 Spring Hill in the opening round of the GCAC Tournament.
 

Claire Landry took the first set in No. 1 singles for Loyola, 6-1, but was unable to finish after Spring Hill clinched the match with a win in No. 5 singles. After dropping the first set in No.2 singles, Hannah Neal took a 3-2 lead before the match was called.

Loyola finished with four wins and eleven losses in their first season back since the 1990's. The Wolfpack came in fifth in the regular season GCAC standings.

The results of the match are as follows:

Doubles
No. 1 Paige Malone-Alex Tovar (SHC) d. Claire Landry-Katie Beargie (LU) 8-4.
No. 2 Caroline Hitt-Allison Symulevich (SHC) d. Frances Bonnin-Hannah Neal (LU) 8-0.
No. 3 McCall Hedrick-Tara Montegut (SHC) d. Frances Sweeney-Rachel Crump (LU) 8-1.

Singles
No. 1 Paige Malone (SHC) vs. Claire Landry (LU), did not finish . . . Landry led 6-1, 1-1.
No. 2 McCall Hedrick (SHC) vs. Hannah Neal (LU), did not finish . . . Hedrick won first set 6-0, Neal led second set 3-2.
No. 3 Lynne Fritscher (SHC) vs. Katie Beargie (LU), did not finish . . . Fritscher led 6-0, 2-1.
No. 4 Allison Symulevich (SHC) vs. Frances Bonnin (LU), did not finish . . . Symulevich led 6-1, 3-0.
No. 5 Shelby Fritscher (SHC) d. Frances Sweeney (LU) 6-0, 6-0.
No. 6 Caroline Hitt (SHC) d. Rachel Crump (LU) 6-0, 6-0.

**Results courtesy of Xavier Sports Information

Helpful links:

Subscribe to all the latest Wolfpack news at:
https://secure.loyno.edu/wolfpack/newsletter/packbackers_newsletter.php

Become a fan of Wolfpack Athletics on Facebook at:
http://facebook.com/loyolawolfpack.

###