• Thursday, Apr 23
    Faulkner at
    4
    Talladega
    0
  • Wednesday, Apr 22
    Talladega at
    8
    Judson College
    0
  • Saturday, Apr 11
    Talladega at
    0
    Tennessee Wesleyan College
    8
  • Thursday, Apr 9
    Judson College at
    1
    Talladega
    3
  • Wednesday, Apr 8
    Tuskegee University at
    8
    Talladega
    5
  • Tuesday, Apr 7
    Clark Atlanta University at
    9
    Talladega
    5
  • Saturday, Apr 4
    Talladega at
    0
    Georgia Gwinnett College
    8
  • Thursday, Apr 2
    Talladega at
    0
    Birmingham Southern
    8
  • Sunday, Mar 29
    Rust College at
    1
    Talladega
    22
  • Friday, Mar 27
    Talladega at
    8
    Clark Atlanta University
    11
  • Tuesday, Mar 24
    Edward Waters at
    10
    Morris College
    2
  • Tuesday, Mar 24
    Edward Waters at
    13
    Morris College
    1
  • Sunday, Mar 22
    Talladega at
    19
    Voorhees
    1
  • Sunday, Mar 22
    Voorhees at
    1
    Edward Waters
    18
  • Sunday, Mar 22
    Voorhees at
    3
    Edward Waters
    13
  • Friday, Mar 20
    Talladega at
    4
    Edward Waters
    9
  • Friday, Mar 20
    Talladega at
    7
    Edward Waters
    5
  • Tuesday, Mar 17
    Edward Waters at
    0
    University of South Carolina - Beaufort
    8
  • Tuesday, Mar 17
    Edward Waters at
    1
    University of South Carolina - Beaufort
    9
  • Monday, Mar 16
    Point University at
    6
    Talladega
    3
Softball
Faydra Hall (seated, right)
Faydra Hall (seated, right)
Softball - Fri, May. 21, 2010
New Orleans, LA - Dutchtown Outfielder Faydra Hall (seated, right) will join the Dillard softball team for the 2010-2011 season, choosing DU over Southern-Baton Rouge and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, head coach Yolanda Brown announced today.
 

Hall, who has a career batting average of .300, plays the center field position.  She is considered a speedster with a good arm.  As a freshman, she was named to the All-District 3-5A second team. 

"Faydra's abilities in the outfield will be an asset to our program," said Brown.  "She gets an incredible jump on the ball and has a strong and accurate arm to go with tremendous speed."

Recently graduated from Dutchtown, Hall earned a 3.5 grade point average and served as vice president of the Multi-Cultural Club and the Fellowship of Christian Athletes.

-www.dillardbleudevils.com-