• Friday, May 6
    Talladega vs
    2
    Clarke University
    5
    A.I.I conference championship at Georgia Gwinnett
  • Thursday, May 5
    Talladega vs
    2
    Ashford University
    4
    A.I.I. Softball Championship at Georgia Gwinnett
  • Tuesday, Apr 19
    Talladega at
    9
    Clark Atlanta University
    3
  • Friday, Apr 15
    Talladega at
    11
    Tennessee Wesleyan University
    12
  • Monday, Apr 4
    Mobile at
    5
    Talladega
    0
  • Tuesday, Mar 29
    Talladega at
    1
    Auburn-Montg.
    21
  • Monday, Mar 28
    Point University at
    12
    Talladega
    2
  • Friday, Mar 25
    Talladega at
    3
    Georgia Gwinnett College
    4
  • Sunday, Mar 20
    Emmanuel at
    4
    Talladega
    0
  • Thursday, Mar 17
    Talladega at
    5
    College of Coastal Georgia
    10
  • Wednesday, Mar 16
    Talladega at
    1
    College of Coastal Georgia
    7
  • Wednesday, Mar 16
    Talladega at
    5
    College of Coastal Georgia
    10
  • Tuesday, Mar 15
    Edward Waters at
    3
    Tennessee State University
    8
  • Monday, Mar 14
    Edward Waters at
    5
    Clark Atlanta University
    7
  • Monday, Mar 14
    Edward Waters at
    8
    Clark Atlanta University
    9
  • Saturday, Mar 12
    Talladega at
    3
    Edward Waters
    8
  • Saturday, Mar 12
    Talladega at
    3
    Edward Waters
    7
  • Wednesday, Mar 9
    Edward Waters at
    19
    Livingstone College
    0
  • Wednesday, Mar 9
    Edward Waters at
    11
    Livingstone College
    0
  • Monday, Mar 7
    Northwestern College at
    3
    Edward Waters
    1
Softball
Faydra Hall (seated, right)
Faydra Hall (seated, right)
Softball - Fri, May 21, 2010
New Orleans, LA - Dutchtown Outfielder Faydra Hall (seated, right) will join the Dillard softball team for the 2010-2011 season, choosing DU over Southern-Baton Rouge and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, head coach Yolanda Brown announced today.
 

Hall, who has a career batting average of .300, plays the center field position.  She is considered a speedster with a good arm.  As a freshman, she was named to the All-District 3-5A second team. 

"Faydra's abilities in the outfield will be an asset to our program," said Brown.  "She gets an incredible jump on the ball and has a strong and accurate arm to go with tremendous speed."

Recently graduated from Dutchtown, Hall earned a 3.5 grade point average and served as vice president of the Multi-Cultural Club and the Fellowship of Christian Athletes.

-www.dillardbleudevils.com-