• Monday, Jan 16
    Mississippi College at
    66
    Tougaloo
    62
  • Monday, Jan 16
    Talladega at
    79
    Edward Waters
    53
  • Monday, Jan 16
    Philander Smith at
    61
    Dillard
    84
    Battle of @hiphopprez (Old School vs. New School)
  • Monday, Jan 16
    SUNO at
    60
    Xavier
    73
  • Saturday, Jan 14
    Dillard at
    63
    Talladega
    80
  • Saturday, Jan 14
    Philander Smith at
    79
    SUNO
    60
  • Saturday, Jan 14
    Tougaloo at
    59
    Edward Waters
    60
  • Wednesday, Jan 11
    Talladega at
    62
    Stillman College
    67
  • Tuesday, Jan 10
    Tougaloo at
    65
    Dillard
    75
    Conference Opener
  • Monday, Jan 9
    Edward Waters at
    (2OT) 69
    SUNO
    63
  • Saturday, Jan 7
    Edward Waters at
    67
    Philander Smith
    54
  • Saturday, Jan 7
    Tougaloo at
    59
    Xavier
    72
  • Monday, Jan 2
    Xavier at
    52
    Paul Quinn College
    40
  • Saturday, Dec 31
    Xavier at
    78
    Dallas Christian College
    42
  • Tuesday, Dec 20
    Lyon College at
    62
    Philander Smith
    51
  • Saturday, Dec 17
    Edward Waters at
    48
    Truett-McConnell College
    38
  • Friday, Dec 16
    Loyola at
    84
    SUNO
    63
  • Thursday, Dec 15
    Southern Arkansas at
    63
    Philander Smith
    55
  • Thursday, Dec 15
    Concordia College Selma at
    54
    Xavier
    58
  • Thursday, Dec 15
    LeMoyne-Owen College at
    45
    Tougaloo
    81
Women's Basketball
Ross
Ross
Women's Basketball - Sun, Jan. 16, 2011
Holly Springs, Miss. - A late-game rally by Rust College (3-10) could not prevent the SUNO Lady Knights from reaching 14-0.  The afternoon contest saw three Lady Knights reach double figures.

SUNO led the Lady Bearcats by 10 with a 41-31 halftime advantage, but Rust would narrow the lead.  Within the last minute of the game Rust was able to close within 4 points to get the score 72-68.  The Lady Knights stay a step ahead of the Lady Bearcats to close the game out with the 4-point win.

Freshman guard Lydia Ross had an active afternoon for SUNO.  She led the team in steals with 5, she also led SUNO with 6 assists, grabbed 4 rebounds, and contributed 9 points to the effort.  The high scorer for the Lady Knights was junior guard Kelly Stewart with 21 points.  LaTiondra Smith once again served as a stabilizing force with a double double 13 points and 10 rebounds.  Junior forward Christine Conner had 10 points on the afternoon.