• Saturday, Jan 21
    Tougaloo at
    72
    Philander Smith
    68
  • Saturday, Jan 21
    Dillard at
    73
    SUNO
    65
  • Saturday, Jan 21
    Edward Waters at
    46
    Xavier
    59
  • Monday, Jan 16
    Mississippi College at
    66
    Tougaloo
    62
  • Monday, Jan 16
    Talladega at
    79
    Edward Waters
    53
  • Monday, Jan 16
    Philander Smith at
    61
    Dillard
    84
    Battle of @hiphopprez (Old School vs. New School)
  • Monday, Jan 16
    SUNO at
    60
    Xavier
    73
  • Saturday, Jan 14
    Dillard at
    63
    Talladega
    80
  • Saturday, Jan 14
    Philander Smith at
    79
    SUNO
    60
  • Saturday, Jan 14
    Tougaloo at
    59
    Edward Waters
    60
  • Wednesday, Jan 11
    Talladega at
    62
    Stillman College
    67
  • Tuesday, Jan 10
    Tougaloo at
    65
    Dillard
    75
    Conference Opener
  • Monday, Jan 9
    Edward Waters at
    (2OT) 69
    SUNO
    63
  • Saturday, Jan 7
    Edward Waters at
    67
    Philander Smith
    54
  • Saturday, Jan 7
    Tougaloo at
    59
    Xavier
    72
  • Monday, Jan 2
    Xavier at
    52
    Paul Quinn College
    40
  • Saturday, Dec 31
    Xavier at
    78
    Dallas Christian College
    42
  • Tuesday, Dec 20
    Lyon College at
    62
    Philander Smith
    51
  • Saturday, Dec 17
    Edward Waters at
    48
    Truett-McConnell College
    38
  • Friday, Dec 16
    Loyola at
    84
    SUNO
    63
Women's Basketball
Women's Basketball - Tue, Jan. 3, 2012

Tougaloo, MS-The Tougaloo College Women's Basketball team hosted the Lady Knights of Southern University of New Orleans (SUNO) tonight in conference play here in the Dawg Pound.  The Lady Bulldogs fell short to the Lady Knights 71-65 to drop to 1-1 GCAC, 6-9 overall.

 

After opening conference play with a win over Philander Smith College in December, the Lady Bulldogs were hoping to bring in the new year with a win over the Lady Knights.  The Lady Bulldogs would begin the game very aggressive, taking an early lead. The Lady Bulldogs would hold on to the lead for all of the first half with a 32-29 edge.

 

In the second half, the Lady Bulldogs would retain the lead for majority of the half, but a late run by the Lady Knights could not be stopped by the Lady Bulldogs and the Lady Knights take the victory 71-65. Victoria Jones led the Lady Bulldogs with 20 points and 12 rebounds. Portia Craft chipped in 16 points. The Lady Bulldogs will be back in action on Saturday, January 7, 2012 as they travel to Jacksonville, FL to take on Edward Waters College. Game time is set for 5:00 P.M.