• Yesterday
    Talladega at
    4
    Belhaven
    16
  • Monday, Mar 30
    Morris College at
    1
    Voorhees
    11
  • Monday, Mar 30
    Morris College at
    3
    Voorhees
    16
  • Saturday, Mar 28
    Georgia Gwinnett College at
    8
    Talladega
    5
  • Friday, Mar 27
    Georgia Gwinnett College at
    11
    Talladega
    5
  • Wednesday, Mar 25
    Tougaloo at
    (12) 7
    Alcorn State University
    8
  • Wednesday, Mar 25
    Voorhees at
    0
    Coker College
    39
  • Wednesday, Mar 25
    Tougaloo at
    (9) 3
    Alcorn State University
    7
  • Tuesday, Mar 24
    Tougaloo at
    0
    William Carey
    8
  • Tuesday, Mar 24
    Tougaloo at
    2
    William Carey
    1
  • Monday, Mar 23
    Tougaloo at
    (9) 0
    Belhaven
    9
  • Saturday, Mar 21
    Talladega at
    11
    Edward Waters
    0
  • Saturday, Mar 21
    Tougaloo at
    (9) 6
    Mobile
    11
  • Friday, Mar 20
    Tougaloo at
    4
    Mobile
    7
  • Friday, Mar 20
    Talladega at
    2
    Edward Waters
    3
  • Friday, Mar 20
    Tougaloo at
    0
    Mobile
    10
  • Wednesday, Mar 18
    Benedict College at
    2
    Voorhees
    0
  • Wednesday, Mar 18
    Benedict College at
    6
    Voorhees
    2
  • Wednesday, Mar 18
    Tougaloo at
    (7) 0
    Belhaven
    10
  • Tuesday, Mar 17
    Edward Waters at
    1
    Paine College
    3
Baseball
News Photo
Baseball - Thu, Jun. 7, 2012
Talladega, AL- Talladega College junior shortstop Chase Benfield was selected on Monday as an NAIA Baseball Honorable Mention All-America. 
The NAIA Baseball All-American teams consist of 16 players on the first and second teams and 35 players listed as honorable mention.  Making it higher than honorable was very competitive as the first and second team includes only two shortstop easch.  It is the first time in Benfield career that he has achieved an All-American honor.
 
Benfield led Talladega and Gulf Coast Conference in Batting Average with. 384, runs 43 and hits with 61.
 
Benfield was also selected as Unaffilliated Conference (AMC. GCAC, KIAC) all conference team.