• Saturday, Nov 19
    Xavier at
    36th of 36
    NAIA National Championships, Elsah, Ill.
  • Saturday, Oct 22
    Xavier at
    1st of 5
    GCAC Championships, Jacksonville, Fla. . . . 8:45 a.m. EDT start
  • Saturday, Oct 15
    Tougaloo at
    8th of 8
    Choctaw Open
  • Friday, Oct 14
    Xavier at
    3rd of 3
    Crimson Classic, Tuscaloosa, Ala.
  • Saturday, Oct 8
    Dillard at
    No Team Score
    UNCF Walk/Run
  • Friday, Oct 7
    Xavier at
    6th of 8
    Watson Ford Invitational, Clinton, Miss.
  • Friday, Oct 7
    Tougaloo at
    9th of 9
    Watson Ford Invitational
  • Saturday, Sep 17
    Xavier at
    5th of 8
    LSU Invitational, Baton Rouge, La.
  • Saturday, Sep 10
    Dillard at
    3rd of 3
    Loyola University Allstate Sugar Bowl XC Festival
  • Saturday, Sep 10
    Xavier at
    2nd of 3
    Allstate Sugar Bowl Festival, Metairie, La. . . . 8:25 a.m. start
  • Friday, Sep 2
    Tougaloo at
    7th of 8
    Season Open
Women's Cross Country
Women's Cross Country - Wed, Aug. 29, 2012
     NEW ORLEANS - Xavier University of Louisiana's men's and women's cross country teams have withdrawn from Friday's Mississippi College Opener at Clinton, Miss., because Xavier will be closed until Tuesday.
     The university has been closed since late Monday afternoon due to Hurricane Isaac, which made landfall on the Louisiana coast early Tuesday evening. XU teams do not compete when the university is closed due to emergencies.
     The next meet for the Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets will be the Loyola Wolfpack Invitational at Lafreniere Park in Metairie, La. - a New Orleans suburb - on Sept. 8. It will be Xavier's only local meet of the 2012 season.
     Visit xulaemergency.com to view updates on XU closures and reopenings.