• Saturday, Nov 19
    Xavier at
    36th of 36
    NAIA National Championships, Elsah, Ill.
  • Saturday, Oct 22
    Xavier at
    1st of 5
    GCAC Championships, Jacksonville, Fla. . . . 8:45 a.m. EDT start
  • Saturday, Oct 15
    Tougaloo at
    8th of 8
    Choctaw Open
  • Friday, Oct 14
    Xavier at
    3rd of 3
    Crimson Classic, Tuscaloosa, Ala.
  • Saturday, Oct 8
    Dillard at
    No Team Score
    UNCF Walk/Run
  • Friday, Oct 7
    Xavier at
    6th of 8
    Watson Ford Invitational, Clinton, Miss.
  • Friday, Oct 7
    Tougaloo at
    9th of 9
    Watson Ford Invitational
  • Saturday, Sep 17
    Xavier at
    5th of 8
    LSU Invitational, Baton Rouge, La.
  • Saturday, Sep 10
    Dillard at
    3rd of 3
    Loyola University Allstate Sugar Bowl XC Festival
  • Saturday, Sep 10
    Xavier at
    2nd of 3
    Allstate Sugar Bowl Festival, Metairie, La. . . . 8:25 a.m. start
  • Friday, Sep 2
    Tougaloo at
    7th of 8
    Season Open
Women's Cross Country
Women's Cross Country - Sat, Sep. 15, 2012
MOBILE, Ala. -- A school record by Catherine Fakler and personal bests by Matt Pieri and Kwame Jackson were Xavier University of Louisiana's highlights from the Azalea City Classic cross country meet Saturday.

Fakler ran 6,000 meters in 24 minutes, 9.65 seconds to finish 28th out of 115 women. She broke her XU record of 24.10.3 set in 2011 at the LSU Invitational.

Pieri placed 18th out of 105 men and ran 8,000 meters in 26:39.71, beating his previous best by nearly 12 seconds. Jackson placed 20th in 26:52.13, his fastest by 35 seconds.

Xavier placed eighth out of 13 in the men's team scoring and ninth out of 15 in the women's. It was the second meet of the season for both XU teams.

Read more about the meet later today at the Xavier athletics website: http://www.xula.edu/athletics/news/2012/0915.html

And visit http://www.facebook.com/xulagold and give the Xavier athletics Facebook page a "like."