• Saturday, Jan 21
    Tougaloo at
    72
    Philander Smith
    68
  • Saturday, Jan 21
    Dillard at
    73
    SUNO
    65
  • Saturday, Jan 21
    Edward Waters at
    46
    Xavier
    59
  • Monday, Jan 16
    Mississippi College at
    66
    Tougaloo
    62
  • Monday, Jan 16
    Talladega at
    79
    Edward Waters
    53
  • Monday, Jan 16
    Philander Smith at
    61
    Dillard
    84
    Battle of @hiphopprez (Old School vs. New School)
  • Monday, Jan 16
    SUNO at
    60
    Xavier
    73
  • Saturday, Jan 14
    Dillard at
    63
    Talladega
    80
  • Saturday, Jan 14
    Philander Smith at
    79
    SUNO
    60
  • Saturday, Jan 14
    Tougaloo at
    59
    Edward Waters
    60
  • Wednesday, Jan 11
    Talladega at
    62
    Stillman College
    67
  • Tuesday, Jan 10
    Tougaloo at
    65
    Dillard
    75
    Conference Opener
  • Monday, Jan 9
    Edward Waters at
    (2OT) 69
    SUNO
    63
  • Saturday, Jan 7
    Edward Waters at
    67
    Philander Smith
    54
  • Saturday, Jan 7
    Tougaloo at
    59
    Xavier
    72
  • Monday, Jan 2
    Xavier at
    52
    Paul Quinn College
    40
  • Saturday, Dec 31
    Xavier at
    78
    Dallas Christian College
    42
  • Tuesday, Dec 20
    Lyon College at
    62
    Philander Smith
    51
  • Saturday, Dec 17
    Edward Waters at
    48
    Truett-McConnell College
    38
  • Friday, Dec 16
    Loyola at
    84
    SUNO
    63
Women's Basketball
Women's Basketball - Sat, Nov. 3, 2012
New Orleans, LA - SUNO took its first steps on a path that hopefully leads to a GCAC championship with a convincing 106-56 victory over Johnson & Wales University at "The Castle" on Friday night.  The Lady Knights were led by the trio of April Perry, Janee Morton and Sheanice Rhoden who combined for 62 points, 15 assists and 20 rebounds.Five players finished in double figures for SUNO with Rose Boatner adding 13 and Breyona Bennett contributing 12 in the winning effort.

SUNO's defense held JWU to just over 31 percent shooting from the field and forced the Wildcats into 40 turnovers.  "The first game in a season is always interesting, because you haven't seen your team in game situations", said Head Coach Elston King.  "So for us to perform the way we did offensively and to be able to force them into difficult situations defensively this early, is definitely encouraging.  We turned the ball over a bit too much and we need to get better from the free throw line, but this is a good start and a good win."