• Today
    Tougaloo at
    72
    Philander Smith
    68
  • Today
    Dillard at
    73
    SUNO
    65
  • Today
    Edward Waters at
    46
    Xavier
    59
  • Monday, Jan 16
    Mississippi College at
    66
    Tougaloo
    62
  • Monday, Jan 16
    Talladega at
    79
    Edward Waters
    53
  • Monday, Jan 16
    Philander Smith at
    61
    Dillard
    84
    Battle of @hiphopprez (Old School vs. New School)
  • Monday, Jan 16
    SUNO at
    60
    Xavier
    73
  • Saturday, Jan 14
    Dillard at
    63
    Talladega
    80
  • Saturday, Jan 14
    Philander Smith at
    79
    SUNO
    60
  • Saturday, Jan 14
    Tougaloo at
    59
    Edward Waters
    60
  • Wednesday, Jan 11
    Talladega at
    62
    Stillman College
    67
  • Tuesday, Jan 10
    Tougaloo at
    65
    Dillard
    75
    Conference Opener
  • Monday, Jan 9
    Edward Waters at
    (2OT) 69
    SUNO
    63
  • Saturday, Jan 7
    Edward Waters at
    67
    Philander Smith
    54
  • Saturday, Jan 7
    Tougaloo at
    59
    Xavier
    72
  • Monday, Jan 2
    Xavier at
    52
    Paul Quinn College
    40
  • Saturday, Dec 31
    Xavier at
    78
    Dallas Christian College
    42
  • Tuesday, Dec 20
    Lyon College at
    62
    Philander Smith
    51
  • Saturday, Dec 17
    Edward Waters at
    48
    Truett-McConnell College
    38
  • Friday, Dec 16
    Loyola at
    84
    SUNO
    63
Women's Basketball
News Photo
Women's Basketball - Sat, Mar. 8, 2014

March 2, 2014

New Orleans, La. - The Gulf Coast Athletic Conference has released the seedings and game times for the 2014 GCAC Women's Basketball Championship to be held in New Orleans, LA from March 6 - 9.

Talladega University is the top overall seed based on their 10-1 conference record and Eastern Division Championship. The Lady Tornadoes are currently ranked 16th in the latest NAIA poll. Xavier University with their 10-2 conference record, Western Division Championship and number 24 NAIA ranking, will the the second seed in the tournament. Tournament play begins Thursday evening with a playoff game between Fisk and Voorhees with tournament quarterfinals to commence Friday at the Xavier University Convocation Center.

Women's Basketball Tournament Bracket