• Saturday, May 20
    Xavier vs
    0
    Georgia Gwinnett College
    5
    NAIA National Championship, Mobile, Ala. . . . championship final
  • Friday, May 19
    Keiser University vs
    1
    Xavier
    5
    NAIA National Championship, Mobile, Ala. . . . semifinals
  • Thursday, May 18
    William Carey at
    2
    Xavier
    5
    NAIA National Championship, Mobile, Ala. . . . quarterfinals
  • Wednesday, May 17
    SCAD Savannah vs
    0
    Xavier
    5
    NAIA National Championship, Mobile, Ala.
  • Monday, Apr 24
    Xavier at
    4
    University of New Orleans
    3
    New Orleans: NCAA Division I
  • Saturday, Apr 15
    Xavier at
    2
    University of West Florida
    7
    West Florida ranked No. 1 in NCAA Division II
  • Friday, Apr 14
    Columbus State vs
    5
    Xavier
    3
    At Pensacola, Fla. . . . Columbus State ranked No. 9 in NCAA Division II
  • Thursday, Apr 13
    William Carey at
    2
    Xavier
    7
  • Monday, Apr 10
    Xavier at
    4
    Jackson State University
    0
    Jackson State: NCAA Division I
  • Wednesday, Mar 22
    Ouachita Baptist at
    2
    Xavier
    5
    Ouachita Baptist: ranked 39th in NCAA Division II
  • Friday, Mar 17
    Xavier at
    8
    Saint Thomas University
    1
    10 a.m. EDT
  • Thursday, Mar 16
    Xavier at
    4
    ASA College Miami
    5
    ASA Miami ranked No. 2 in NJCAA Division I
  • Friday, Mar 3
    Xavier at
    7
    William Carey
    2
    at Southern Miss Tennis Complex . . . XULA and William Carey swapped sites of March 3 and April 15 duals
  • Sunday, Feb 19
    Xavier at
    0
    Georgia Gwinnett College
    5
    Grizzly Invitational, Lawrenceville, Ga. . . . 10 a.m. EST
  • Saturday, Feb 18
    Xavier at
    5
    Emory University
    4
    Emory ranked No. 2 in NCAA Division III
  • Friday, Feb 17
    Keiser University vs
    2
    Xavier
    5
    Grizzly Invitational, Lawrenceville, Ga. . . . 11 a.m. EST
  • Friday, Feb 17
    University of the Cumberlands vs
    1
    Xavier
    6
    Grizzly Invitational, Lawrenceville, Ga. . . . 5 p.m. EST
  • Tuesday, Feb 14
    Nicholls State at
    0
    Xavier
    4
    Nicholls State: NCAA Division I
  • Sunday, Jan 29
    Loyola at
    0
    Xavier
    9
  • Saturday, Jan 28
    Xavier at
    1
    Louisiana-Lafayette
    4
Men's Tennis
News Photo
Men's Tennis - Mon, May 8, 2017

New Orleans – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics today announced the 24 men's and women's teams that will vie for the 2017 NAIA National Tennis Championships May 16-20 at Mobile, Ala. Xavier University of Louisiana's men's and women's teams were both selected to compete in the tournament.

The Gold Nuggets were ranked No. 7 in the latest NAIA Women's Tennis Coaches Top 25 poll, climbing a spot following Indiana Wesleyan's defeat of the University of Northwestern Ohio, who fell into the 8th spot. Though the Gold Nuggets have a losing record heading into the post-season, they have five victories against ranked opponents and each of their losses came against ranked or NCAA Division I teams. This will mark their 11th appearance in the tournament.

The No. 2 ranked Gold Rush finished the season with their 85th consecutive top-25 appearance, earning a bid to NAIA Nationals. The Gold Rush have been No. 2 in all 8 polls of 2017, and have the longest active NAIA streak of men's tennis top-25 appearances, with their first coming April 4, 2017. This will be the Gold Rush's 9th post-season appearance.

The NAIA Men's & Women's Tennis National Championships will take place May 16-20, 2017 and can be seen on the NAIA Network and the NAIA YouTube Channel.

Full schedules can be found at NAIA.org.